Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Holy Mother

Who is my mother?
Is she the wind or the Northern Star
Is she Morgan, she the Lady in the Lake
Is she the Southern Cross
The moon that guardian of the night –

Who is my mother?
Is she the goddess at the temple door
The hag who walks near the shadowed wall
Is she the mother of the lamb
The virgin within our soul –

Who is my mother?
Is she the soil beneath my feet
The oceans that I sail
Is she the dancer, the Indian maiden
Is she sin, the forgiven and its forgiveness –

Who is my mother?
Is she mystery and denial of
The beauty where senses fail to find
Is she the fallen and the grace
Is she healer and lamp, the lamp lighter –

Who is my mother?
Is she the laughter of heaven
Is she the joy that spins this earth
Is she the balance, the wheel
The blessings of living and unliving –

Is she is all of these? – Infinity’s Birth –

bkmackenzie

