Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Words opening windows33663831_arch201
where the soul takes flight
like Wendy trusting Peter
exiting into night

There freedom finds the writer
and not so holy ghost
upon a course of travel –
qualified as quest; And the

Percival you thought you were
comes face to face
no less –
with a clock – in a crock –
in a place called
Neverland at best

The Grail so coveted
so lost –
a piece of gold
a cup unfilled –

Stands silently
on a Captains plank
unreachable by hook alone –
unthinkable except by heart –

That first
believed in the words –
placed on the paper from the start

bkmackenzie

copyrighted 2008

I am reposting this poem which I posted right after I first started soulintentions.  I hope you like it, I first titled it Writer’s Block – but since have change the name to  Writer’s Grail Quest.

“There is nothing like a dream to create the future” – Victor Hugo, 1802-1885

