Tags

, , , , , ,

I want an Ivory Tower  Christmas
as in days of yore
Where Kings and Queens and Princes
wait upon my door
 
Where Dragons bow on bended knee
as angels sing on high
and Court Jesters laugh in merriment
as the moon and stars pass by
 
A fantasy where I would be
the princess in distress
and the most handsome prince
in all the land would be put to the princely test
 
Of saving me from the gastly troll
who would have me put away
to work and slave in sooty clothes
with no time for rest or play
 
Yes, I would be the  princess
who when found is carried off to a royals  state
and marrys her most handsome prince
who proved successful in his fate
 
Just this and nothing more
is what I truly ask
to be wrapped in  pretty Christmas paper
along with a slipper made of glass
 
bkmackenzie
2009
