Tags

, , , , , , ,

 

the great wall stands – between you and me
on one side perfection
on the other – calculated insanity

you dream – I write
I write – you laugh
you cry – I write
I write – you write

this interaction and play of words
leaves one vulnerable to mistakes
and the constant editing of our lives
at times – appears to be more than
any one life can take

the house of cards erected – on blank pages stands exposed
as each joker places bet
on  marks needed to eliminate
paying the markets grueling toll –

the outcome of the meaning
once the random cull is met –
leaves a sold out copy of
the self
topping a best sellers list

and the breach of contract judicated
by the wall of stone –
rising higher with each publication
stripping my soul from bone

bkmackenzie 
copyrighted
