Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

“A human being has so many skins inside, covering the depths of the heart. We know so many things, but we don’t know ourselves! Why, thirty or forty skins or hides, as thick and hard as an ox’s or bear’s, cover the soul. Go into your own ground and learn to know yourself there.”     Meister Eckhart

 

The Man from Whom God Hid Nothing (A Herder & Herder Book)

An incredible book that brought to life for myself the mystical insight this late 12th to early 13th century Dominican priest named Meister Eckhart.   The Mystical Thought of Meister Eckhart was the first book I had read on Eckhart, though I had heard of him I feared I would not be able to absorb his message.  Since reading it I have come to cherish it as one of my favorites on Christian mystism and refer back to it whenever I need to reference soul, my soul that is, to find that grounding the he speaks to over and over again throughout his sermons.   It has lead me to seek out further publications of his sermons and writings.   

For those who love to talk Soul —- I would recommend highly.    

Soul Intention